## Election Commission of India BYE- ELECTION- 2014

## Assembly Constituency of Rajasthan

Number and name Assembly Constituency 102-Nasirabad

		MALE	FEMALE	OTHER	TOTAL			
I. CANDIDATE								
1	NOMINATED	6	1	0	7			
2	REJECTED	2	0	0	2			
3	WITHDRAWN	1	0	0	1			
4	CONTESTED	3	1	0	4			
5	FORFEITED	2	0	0	2			
II. ELECTORS								
1	GENERAL (Other than NRIs)	101215	93482	0	194697			
2	NRI	0	0	0	0			
3	SERVICE	353	257	0	610			
4	TOTAL	101568	93739	0	195307			
III. POLLING								
STATIONS								
NUMBERS	212	AVERAGE ELECTORS PER POLLING STATION			921			
IV. DATES								
POLLING	COUNTING	DECLARATION OF RESULT						
13.09.2014	16.09.2014	16.09.2014						
V.ELECTORS								
WHO VOTED								
1	GENERAL (Other than NRIs )	72126	64706	0	136832			
2	NRI				0			
3	POSTAL				1			
4	TOTAL	72126	64706	0	136833			
VI. VOTES								
POLLED								
1	TOTAL POLLED				136833			
2	VALID				135171			
3	REJECTED				1662			
4	TOTAL VOTES POLLED FOR 'N	NOTA'			1661			
5	VOTES NOT RETRIEVED				1662			
	TENDERED				3			
VII. CAUSE OF								
VACANCY	Due to Resignation							
VIII.								
DETAILED								
RESULT								
S.No.	Candidate	Party	Votes		% of votes			
1								
	Ramnarayan	INC	66648		49.31%			
2	Sarita Devi Gena	BJP	66262		49.02%			

3	Idarish Mohammad Pathan	JP	1469	1.09%
4	Vijay Singh Rawat	ABAP	792	0.59%
	Total		135171	100.00%